Abigail

6e175aee14ec25436dd1da8b1045e24d

Abigail is walking down the streets, heading to the park where she’s gonna meet him. She comes early, it’s 4. 40. She spends the next 20 minutes gazing at the leaves and an old couple in a park bench not far. He’s gonna come around soon, and she still can’t find the right words to say to him. This past few weeks has been a really hard time for her.

There he is, still wearing his training shoes and carrying his gym bag. He’s looking like he hasn’t shave for a while, but his brown hair looks perfect, as always.

He kisses Abigail and sits next to her. He smiles and say ‘I miss you’.

Abigail smiles.

“I think I should get to the point already.”

“I’m listening.” then he holds Abigail’s hand.

“You should know that it’s been the hardest week in my life, but I’ve made my choice. I love you, with all my heart, but… I love him too. I’ve known him all my life. It’s not fair if I have to choose one, because both of you means a lot to me. “

” I choose him. Not because I don’t love you or I love him more. I do. I do love you. But he never made me choose between two of the most important persons in my life.”

“If you really love me, then you should never asked me to choose.”

Abigail stands up and walking. She keeps walking and her chest feels really hurt and hurt and hurt and tears coming out of her eyes.

To be continued…

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

